[Five Deadly Everythings]

Kanye’s “Welcome to Heartbreak” video

Posted in hip-hop, music videos by Jef on February 18, 2009
(Countdown to Relaunch)

I like “808s & Heartbreak” more as an album than I do for its individual songs, so the videos Ye’s released so far haven’t really hit with me. That said, I like this one:

It won’t be an actual single though, according to Ye’s blog, because the video’s visuals aren’t as brand new as he wants them to be…

With this album/song/video Kanye officially becomes a personal favourite of mine, because all of my personal favourite artists are able to depress the shit out of me. Congrats, ‘Ye!

Leave a Reply

