[Five Deadly Everythings]

Lonely cyborgs

Posted in missives, tech by Jef on June 13, 2008

Hey to my fellow Canajuns, check this link to see if you fit the criteria: http://www.matchstick.ca/mp3/

They’re looking for people to try out a new gadget and provide feedback. It’s got me thinking about how many portable devices I use regularly:

Ipod
Cellphone
Digital Camera
Digital Recorder
Nintendo DS


I’m in the market for something that plays video. I’m not in love with the ipod screen and the PSP is a little too bulky (plus I prefer the Nintedo games — though I like to play I’m not really a gamer and Nintendo is more friendly that way).

But yeah, I have a reputation for being tech-stupid (not un-earned, mind you), but I do get a kick out of these portable entertainment devices. Marketing companies may say tastemakers, tech-writers say people are merely plugged in, psychologists call us disconnected loners. What say you?

Everyone once in awhile I’ll enjoy a break from the earphones and remember I enjoy the sounds of the street and eavesdropping on conversations. But would I ever give up my player for good? Only for a better model.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. not lisa said, on June 19, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    jef, i think you are highly influential..and i know you will show the pants off of the gadget you get…looking forward to hearing what it is and how it works! 😉

  2. Noops said, on June 20, 2008 at 12:36 am

    dude these people found me on facebook after i filled out the whole thing and then decided to reneg and not provide my contact info.

    i’m kinda scurred but i want a free iphone or something.

    tell me if there’s a catch.

  3. not lisa said, on June 20, 2008 at 11:43 am

    the only catch is that you have to provide feedback on the product and talk about it to friends.

  4. Scene -- said, on June 22, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    yeah, what she said lol.


Leave a Reply

